Gujarat Election Date Postpond elections will be held in six seats of the state namely

Ahmedabad: Eight Congress MLAs resigned during the Rajya Sabha elections. By-elections will now be held on all these seats. The Central Election Commission has not announced the by-election program but Congress has already started preparations to win the by-election. Congress has appointed observers for the Assembly by-elections. Responsibility for the by-elections in Gujarat has been handed over to senior Congress leaders. One in-charge and 3 co-in-charges have been appointed over all the seats.

Gandhinagar: By-elections will be held in six seats of the state namely Tharad, Kheralu, Radhanpur, Amraiwadi, Lunawada, Byad. A total of 14,76,715 voters will be voting in the six seats. A total of 1781 polling stations will be

set up for this.

Amraiwadi seat has the highest number of voters. The Amraiwadi Assembly has 279,000 voters. While the lowest number of voters is in Kheralu assembly. The number of registered voters in this seat is 2,09,000. A total of 42 candidates are in the fray for 6 seats.

A total of 1088 banners-posters were removed under the code of conduct applicable since the election date was announced. 6 General Observers and 6 Expenditure Observers have also been appointed for the elections. The state will go to the polls on October 21 and the results will be announced on October 24.

BJP has given tickets to Jivrajbhai Patel from Tharad seat, Alpesh Thakor from Radhanpur seat, Ajmalbhai Thakor from Kheralu seat, Dhawalsinh Zala from Byad seat, Jagdishbhai Patel from Amraiwadi seat, Jigneshbhai Sevak from Lunawada seat.

The Congress has fielded Gulabsinh Rajput from Tharad seat, Patel Jashubhai Shivabhai from Byad seat, Dharmendrabhai Shantilal Patel from Amraiwadi seat and Chauhan Gulabsinh Somsinh from Lunawada seat, Raghu Desai from Radhanpur seat and Babuji Thakor from Kheralu seat.
CJ Chavda has been appointed as in-charge for the Abdasa seat and Mohammad Javed Peerzada, Bachu Arethia, Hira Jotwa as co-incharge.
Jagdish Thakor has been appointed in-charge of Limbdi seat and Lakha Bharwad, Rutwij Makwana, and Naushad Solanki have been appointed as co-in-charge.

Arjun Modhwadia has been appointed in-charge for the Morbi seat and Vikram Madam, Lilit Vasoya and Chirag Kalaria have been appointed as co-in-charges.Punjabhai Vansh has been assigned as the in-charge and Harshad Ribadia, Amrish Der and Pratap Dudhat as the co-incumbents.

Shailesh Parmar has been appointed in-charge for the Gadda seat and Virji Thummar, Rajesh Gohil and Kun Baraiya have been appointed as co-in-charges.Siddharth Patel has been appointed in-charge for the Karjan seat and Naran Rathwa, Natwarsinh Mahida, and Yunus Patel have been appointed as co-in-charges.

Gaurav Pandya has been appointed in-charge of Dang seat and Punja Gamit, Anant Patel and Ajay Gamit have been appointed as co-in-charges.Tushar Chaudhary has been appointed in-charge for the Kaprada seat and Kishan Patel, Anand Chaudhary and Vijay Desai have been appointed as co-incharges.

Subscribe to receive free email updates:

1 Response to "Gujarat Election Date Postpond elections will be held in six seats of the state namely "

  1. i appreciated your corporation. right on target . visit banglarbhumi portal and avail all the services of government